These types of courses are used in National Certificate in CBT&A Methodology, Level-4 & Level-5, Level-6

Competency-based training refers to a learning model where students must demonstrate the required level of knowledge and skill (competency) on a task prior to advancing to the next task. The Directorate of Technical Education organizes Pedagogy training for the capacity development of 64 Technical Schools & Colleges Instructors as well as  Teaching staff. You will be trained the following Unit of Competencies throughout the training:

UoC_01_Work Effectively Within Bangladesh TVET sector

UoC_02_Promoting Inclusive Learning in a CBTA Environment

UoC_03_Apply OSH Practices in a CBT&A

UoC_04_Use ICT to Facilitate Teaching and Learning

UoC_05_Maintain Training Equipment and Facility

UoC_06_Maintain & Enhance Professional & Technical Competency

UoC_07_Design and Modify CBT Learning Material and Resources

UoC_08_Organise Competency Based Training Session

UoC_09_Delivering Competency Based Training

UoC_10_Design Competency Based Assessment

UoC_11_Develop Competency Based Assessment Tools

UoC_12_Organize and Conduct Competency Based Assessment